Privacy is extremely important to us. In Settings, you can turn your profile to Public, Friends Only or Private.

Public mode allows your profile to be visible to anyone when you check in to an establishment.

Friends Only mode allows your profile to only be visible to your Facebook friends when you check in to an establishment.

Private mode hides your profile from everyone. Therefore, privacy mode will allow you to still check into the business' point-of-sale (POS) to pay for drinks, while still remaining invisible from the public or your friends.